Meet your blogger!

(wo)man behind the curtain

My name is Annie and I am the new social media intern for the Florida Literacy Coalition. I grew up just outside of Detroit and spent the last four years in Chicago at DePaul University studying International Studies and Peace Studies. I worked in new media on a couple campaigns and used social networking to recruit and organize on campus. My interests include biking, social justice, learning new things and games.  I am really excited about my upcoming year as a VISTA at FLC.  I’m here to help and assist you with a variety of literacy resources. The focus of entries will be on health, family, financial, ESL, and digital literacy as well as career pathways and helpful community tips. Like I said, I’m here to help you, so if there is any topic you’d like to see more of or want to include, let me know!

One of the new things we are working on is guest bloggers. Every other week we will feature someone in the literacy field (tutor, trainer, or adult learner) telling us more about their experiences, tips of the trade, and resources. If you are interested in contributing, contact us here. We want to highlight community all stars and also learn more about their insights on tutoring, literacy, and life.

.. And don’t forget to follow us on Twitter and Facebook for daily insights/information on financial, family, and health literacy!

Leave a Reply

