Get to know your health literacy coordinator, Maribeth Buie

Hi!  I’m Maribeth Buie, the new Health Literacy Coordinator at the FLC.  A little about me – I grew up in Florida and love the winters here.  I received my PhD in Public Health – Health Education and Maternal & Child Health – from the University of South Florida.  I aim to practice what I preach – therefore, I try to live a balanced and healthy lifestyle.  Achieving or maintaining good health, as well as navigating the health care system, can be a struggle for anyone.  However, by providing the right tools, knowledge, and understanding, we can help make a life-saving difference.  Health education is my passion, and I look forward to working with you to improve Florida’s health literacy!

Leave a Reply

